Advantages of connecting via SFTP
Importing people/employee data from your HRIS to Reachdesk can be done via SFTP.
- Control what people data is imported to Reachdesk. Since you have access to the report in your HRIS, you can filter the data to just the people data you want to send gifts to.
- Control the frequency of when people data is imported to Reachdesk. Since you have access to the report in your HRIS, you can control how often people data is synced. You can also manually sync a scheduled report from Reachdesk.
- View import history in Reachdesk. Have more visibility on people data synced from your HRIS to Reachdesk, view any issues and download each report.
Supported HRIS
Refer to the following articles for how to connect your HRIS with Reachdesk via SFTP
- Import People Data from Hibob to Reachdesk via SFTP
- Import People Data from Rippling to Reachdesk via SFTP
How to switch from an HRIS integration to another HRIS or SFTP integration
If you are switching to a different HRIS, or switching from an active HRIS integration to using an SFTP integration, please read the following so you can prepare for the transition.
What happens when your active HRIS integration is disconnected:
- People data shown in the People Insights page, and in the recipient step when sending will be removed.
- Automated campaigns that has a sending user related to this HRIS integration will be paused and you will lose your send criteria.
Action needed before disconnecting: Save a screenshot or copy of your existing automated campaign's send criteria, or contact support@reachdesk.com for assistance so we can create a report for you.
How to disconnect your active HRIS integration:
- Login to Reachdesk as an admin.
- Go to Account > Integrations
- Disconnect your existing HRIS integration
What happens when you connect with a new HRIS integration:
- People Insights: When People data is synced, as long as the email of the employee remains the same, data from the People Insights page will not be impacted. For example, if you sent 2 gifts to jane.doe@reachdesk.com and you were connected with Hibob, if you switch to Hibob via SFTP, after the employee data is synced, it will still show that jane.doe@reachdesk.com has been sent 2 gifts.
- Employee search when sending: When People data is synced, you can search for the employee's name when sending a gift in the recipient step.
Configure and resume automated campaigns:
Action needed after connecting: Follow the instructions below to resume your automated campaigns.
1. Go to the automated campaign.
2. You will see a warning that the sending user has been deactivated
3. Update the sending user of the automated campaign to be the new HRIS integration you setup.
4. Configure your send criteria. Click on Edit criteria > Select Employee > Specify the rules how which employees should receive a gift
5. Save your campaign. It's important to do this first before resuming.
6. Resume your campaign.
Comments
0 comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.